Indianapolis Speedway

Indianapolis Speedway (1939)

This 1939 drama, a reworking of the 1932 James Cagney film "The Crowd Roars", stars Pat O'Brien as a champion auto racer who unhappily learns his kid brother (John Payne) wants to enter the same profession rather than finish school.

  • Sig Herzig
  • Wally Kline
  • Howard Hawks
  • Lloyd Bacon
themoviedb icon 4.7/10
  • Views: 2
  • Release Date: 1939-08-05
  • Language: English
  • Country: US
  • Runtime: 85

Ann Sheridan

Frankie Merrick

Jeffrey Sayre

Racetrack Official

Regis Toomey

Dick Wilbur

Eddy Chandler

Racetrack Official

John Payne

Eddie Greer

Grace Stafford

Martha Connors

John Conte

Third Radio Announcer

Sol Gorss

Frank, Replaced Driving Mechanic

Sam Hayes

Second Radio Announcer

Glen Cavender

Extra on Dance Floor

Bert Moorhouse

Nightclub Extra

Granville Bates

Mr. Greer

William B. Davidson

Duncan Martin

Pat O’Brien

Joe Greer

Frank McHugh

Spuds Connors

Gale Page

Lee Mason

John Ridgely

Ted Horn

Irving Bacon

Fred Haskill

Robert Middlemass

Edward Hart

Sidney Bracey


Ralph Dunn

Racetrack Official

Creighton Hale

Racetrack Official

Stuart Holmes

Extra on Dance Floor

Reid Kilpatrick

Announcer at Tote Board

Wendell Niles

First Radio Announcer

Eddie Parker

Pit Man

Russell Wade

Dance Extra

Tom Wilson

Racetrack Official
Write one

Sorry, no results found.