Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (Royal Opera House)

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (Royal Opera House) (2011)

A full-length ballet created by choreographer Christopher Wheeldon for the Royal Ballet at the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden. The ballet is based on Lewis Carroll's famous story of Alice, an ordinary girl who one summer afternoon falls down a rabbit hole and finds herself on an extraordinary adventure. The music is by Joby Talbot, with designs by the internationally acclaimed Bob Crowley. Alice is danced by the Royal Ballet's Lauren Cuthbertson, and actor Simon Russell-Beale plays the cameo role of the Duchess.

  • Lewis Carroll
  • Nicholas Wright
  • Jonathan Haswell
  • Dominic Best
themoviedb icon 6.5/10
  • Views: 2
  • Release Date: 2011-04-23
  • Language: en
  • Country: GB
  • Runtime: 127

Steven McRae

Magician / Mad Hatter

Simon Russell Beale

The Duchess / Introduced by

Sergei Polunin

Jack / Knave of Hearts

Edward Watson

Lewis Carroll / White Rabbit

Zenaida Yanowsky

Mother / Queen of Hearts

Christopher Saunders

Father / King of Hearts

Eric Underwood

Rajah / Caterpillar

Ricardo Cervera

Vicar / March Hare

Leanne Cope

Alice's Sister

Philip Mosley

Butler / Executioner

James Hay

Three Gardeners

Valentino Zucchetti

Three Gardeners
Write one

Sorry, no results found.