The Dawn Patrol

The Dawn Patrol (1938)

In 1915 France, Major Brand commands the 39th Squadron of the Royal Flying Corps. The young airmen go up in bullet-riddled "crates" and the casualty rate is appalling, but Brand can't make the "brass hats" at headquarters see reason. Insubordinate air ace Captain Courtney is another thorn in Brand's side...but finds the smile wiped from his face when he rises to command the squadron himself. Everyone keeps a stiff upper lip.

  • Seton I. Miller
  • Dan Totheroh
  • John Monk Saunders
  • Edmund Goulding
themoviedb icon 6.6/10
  • Views: 1
  • Release Date: 1938-12-24
  • Language: English | Deutsch
  • Country: US
  • Runtime: 103

Basil Rathbone

Major Brand

Carl Esmond

Von Mueller

Herbert Evans

Scott's Mechanic

Errol Flynn

Captain Courtney

Sidney Bracey

Major Brand's Orderly (as Sidney Bracy)

Peter Willes


David Niven

Lieutenant Scott

Melville Cooper

Sergeant Watkins

Morton Lowry

Donnie Scott

James Burke

Flaherty - Motorcycle Driver

Stuart Hall

Write one

Sorry, no results found.