The Terence Davies Trilogy

The Terence Davies Trilogy (1983)

These three semi-autobiographical short films by Terence Davies follow the journey of Robert Tucker, first seen as a hangdog child in "Children", then as a hollow-eyed middle-aged man in "Madonna and Child", and finally as a decrepit old man in "Death and Transfiguration". Dreamlike and profoundly moving.

  • Terence Davies
  • Terence Davies
themoviedb icon 6.7/10
  • Views: 2
  • Release Date: 1983-11-01
  • Language: English
  • Country: GB
  • Runtime: 101
Write one

Sorry, no results found.