Silver Spoon, Sterling Shackles

Silver Spoon, Sterling Shackles (2012)

The 1930s Hong Kong is the time of the East and West cultural shock. Women started fighting for their rights and status, changing the 'men superior to women' image. Famous barrister Sir Arthur Chung studied in England and lives a British lifestyle, but inside he's actually a traditional Chinese man. He married several wives to show off his power and upper-class status. First wife Koo Sam-lan was a rich girl; second wife is former Qing dynasty princess Aisin Gioro Yee-yin; third wife came from a family that owned banks Yvonne Yik; fourth wife is a famous Peking opera singer Hong Tsz-kwan; and the fifth wife Chui Dan-dan, a vanity admiring woman. Because Sir Arthur Chung is a strict and authoritarian father, his two sons Charles Chung and Jimmy Chung eventually start going against him. This wealthy and prominent family may seem warm on the surface, but in reality, they are scattered and disunited.

  • Wai-kin Chong
Seasons: 1
  • Views: 2
  • Release Date: 2012-10-22
  • Language: 广州话 / 廣州話
  • Country: HK

Sire Ma

Elaine Chung

Damian Lau

Sir Arthur Chung

Mary Hon

Koo Sam-lan

Idy Chan

Aisin Gioro Yee-yin

Elena Kong

Yvonne Yik

Tavia Yeung

Hong Tsz-kwan

Kenneth Ma

Charles Chung Kai-san

Vincent Wong

Jimmy Chung

Shek Sau

Philip Fok

Ron Ng

Kam Muk-Shui

Ben Wong

Chai Yat-Fai

Mary Hon Ma-Lee

Koo Sam-lan
Write one

Sorry, no results found.