The Goddess of Fire

The Goddess of Fire (2013)

Goddess of Fire is a 2013 South Korean television series starring Moon Geun-young, Lee Sang-yoon, Kim Bum, Park Gun-hyung, Seo Hyun-jin, Jun Kwang-ryul, Jeong Bo-seok, Byun Hee-bong, Han Go-eun, and Lee Kwang-soo. It airs on MBC on Mondays and Tuesdays at 21:55 for 32 episodes beginning July 1, 2013. The historical drama depicts the life and love of Yoo Jung, who is based on real-life 16th century historical figure Baek Pa-sun, renowned as the first female potter and porcelain artist in the Joseon Dynasty. Baek's glazing skills were so prized, she was appointed as a china maker for the royal family. But her fame also attracted the attention of foreign invaders, and during the Japanese invasion in 1592, she was among the Korean artisans captured and forcibly taken to Japan and made to continue their craft there. Under Toyotomi Hideyoshi's orders to enrich Japanese arts and culture, Baek helped the advancement of many new types of pottery that would be claimed as Japanese works of art. She became well-respected in Japan, and there exists a shrine in the city of Arita dedicated to her.

Seasons: 1
themoviedb icon 7.5/10
  • Views: 5
  • Release Date: 2013-07-01
  • Language: 한국어/조선말
  • Country: KR
  • Runtime: 70

Jeong Bo-seok

King Seonjo

Noh Young-hak

Prince Gwanghae (young)

Kim Bum

Kim Tae-do

Jun Kwang-ryul

Lee Gang-chun

Han Go-eun

Lady Kim

Byun Hee-bong

Moon Sa-seung

Lee Jong-won

Yoo Euldam

Seo Hyun-jin

Shim Hwa-ryung

Lee Kwang-soo

Prince Imhae

Sung Ji-ru

Shim Jong-soo

Jin Ji-hee

Yoo Jung (young)

Lee Sang-yoon

Prince Gwanghae

Park Gun-hyung

Lee Yook-do

Oh Seung-yoon

Lee Yook-do (young)

Jang Gwang

Lee Pyung-ik

Song Ok-suk

Son Haeng-soo

Kim Ji-Min

Shim Hwa-ryung (young)

Oh Seung-Yun

Lee Yook-do (young)
Write one

Sorry, no results found.