Hamish Macbeth

Hamish Macbeth (1995)

Hamish Macbeth is a comedy-drama series made by BBC Scotland and first aired in 1995. It is loosely based on a series of mystery novels by M. C. Beaton. The series concerns a local police officer, Constable Hamish Macbeth in the fictitious town of Lochdubh on the west coast of Scotland. The titular character was played by Robert Carlyle. It ran for three series from 1995 to 1997, with the first two series having six episodes and the third having eight.

  • M. C. Beaton
Seasons: 1 2 3
themoviedb icon 7.8/10
  • Views: 1
  • Release Date: 1995-03-26
  • Language: English
  • Runtime: 60

David Ryall

Paul Jeffreys

Tam Dean Burn

Black Bob Roberts

Peter Wight

Sydney Braithwaite

Jimmy Yuill

Lachlan McCrae

Forbes Masson

Tam Flood

Iain McColl

Neil the Bus

Meera Syal

Self - Narrator (voice)

Phyllida Law

Vicky Jeffreys

Andrew Keir

Murray McMurray

Shirley Henderson

Isobel Sutherland (archive footage)

Sandy McDade

Jean Foley

Jake D'Arcy

Sawney Weir

Brendan Conroy

Cruiser Captain

Alan MacNaughtan

Father McPhail

Iain Lauchlan

Jimmy McCormack

Philip Jackson

Malachi McBean

Alex Norton

Duncan Soutar

Pip Torrens

Peter Peterson

Sheila Keith

Auntie Ella

Gary Lewis

Dave the House-Seller

Ken Hutchison

Harry Dobbs

Ron Donachie

Zoot McPherrin

Stuart McQuarrie

D.S. Cronk

Juliet Cadzow

Bethsheba McBean

Kenny Ireland

Torquil McFarquar

Michael Byrne

Duncan Scott

Amanda Walker

Barbara Scott

Robert Carlyle

Hamish Macbeth
Write one

Sorry, no results found.