Poor Little Rich Girl: The Barbara Hutton Story

Poor Little Rich Girl: The Barbara Hutton Story (1987)

Poor Little Rich Girl: The Barbara Hutton Story is a 1987 television biographical drama starring Farrah Fawcett. The film chronicles the life of Barbara Hutton, who was one of the richest American socialites but was never happy. Released in two versions, as a TV miniseries and TV movie, the project was based on a book by C. David Heymann. Fawcett's performance earned her fifth Golden Globe Award nomination, for Best Performance by an Actress in a Mini-Series or Motion Picture Made for TV. The film won a Golden Globe Award for Best Miniseries or Television Film and three Emmy Awards, for Hairstyling, Makeup and Costume Design in a Miniseries or a Special.

  • Dennis Turner
  • C. David Heymann
Seasons: 1
themoviedb icon 8/10
  • Views: 1
  • Release Date: 1987-11-16
  • Language: English
  • Runtime: 140

Nicholas Clay

Prince Alexis Mdivani

Anne Francis

Marjorie Post Hutton

Stéphane Audran

Pauline de la Rochelle

Kevin McCarthy

Franklyn Hutton

James Read

Cary Grant

Amadeus August

Count von Haugwitz-Reventlow

Burl Ives

F.W. Woolworth

Carolyn Seymour

Dorothy Difrasso

Nicholas Le Prevost

Sir Patrick Hastings

Zoë Wanamaker

Jean Kennerly

Ronald Leigh-Hunt

Raymond Needham

Farrah Fawcett

Barbara Hutton

David Ackroyd

Graham Mattison

Bruce Davison

Jimmy Donahue

Sascha Hehn

Baron Gottfried von Cramm

Tony Peck

James Douglas III

Clive Arrindell

Prince Troubetzkoy

Linden Ashby

Lance Reventlow (adult)

Brenda Blethyn

Ticki Tocquet

Nigel Le Vaillant

David Herbert

Miriam Margolyes

Elsa Maxwell

Michael Shannon

Morley Kennerly

Jana Shelden

Irene Hutton

Fairuza Balk

Barbara (age 12)

Julie Eccles

Doris Duke

David Gilliam

Phil Plant

Vernon Dobtcheff

Jules Glaenzer

Jonathan Brandis

Lance Reventlow (age 11)
Write one

Sorry, no results found.