Bramwell (1995)

Bramwell is a British television series starring Jemma Redgrave as Dr. Eleanor Bramwell, a woman challenging the domination of men in the medical establishment, who runs a free hospital for the poor in the East End of London, during the late Victorian era. The series by Carlton Television was shown in Britain on ITV in four series from 1995 to 1998. It was subsequently shown in other countries, such as in the United States on PBS from 1996 to 2001.

  • Lucy Gannon
Seasons: 1 2 3 4
themoviedb icon 5.3/10
  • Views: 1
  • Release Date: 1995-05-01
  • Language: English
  • Runtime: 54

Sarah-Jane Potts

Rose Tully

Tim Potter


John Castle

Guy Le Saux

Robert Hardy

Sir Herbert Hamilton

Nicholas Jones

Lord Edward Carstairs

Patrick Godfrey

Bishop of Stepney

Julian Wadham

Charles Kilshaw

Philip Jackson

Ronald Kennedy

Ron Cook

Percy Banks

Robert Glenister

Charles Sheldon

Tony Haygarth

Frank Harrison

Amanda Walker

Mrs. Johnson

Robert Pugh

Mr. Sullivan

Kelly Reilly

Kathleen Le Saux

David Bradley

Charles Matthews

Jenny Agutter

Mrs. Bruce
Write one

Sorry, no results found.