The Infinite Worlds of H.G. Wells

The Infinite Worlds of H.G. Wells (2001)

On a night in London in 1946, newspaper reporter Ellen McGillivray arrives at the home of legendary literary figure, Herbert George Wells. Expecting to hear of the events and people who formed his prophetic imagination, she is informed of a world in which known scientific boundaries no longer exist. It begins a half-century earlier at London's Imperial College of Science where Wells meets Jane Robbins, a scientist equally fascinated by unnatural phenomenon, and a woman who immediately captures Wells' heart. Through midnight experiments and secret investigations into the paranormal, through the follies of chance and the miracles of fate, Wells and Robbins find themselves slipping into whirlpools of time, both past and present.

  • H.G. Wells
Seasons: 1
themoviedb icon 7/10
  • Views: 3
  • Release Date: 2001-08-05
  • Language: English
  • Country: GB, US
  • Runtime: 88

Mark Lewis Jones

Arthur Brownlow

Ruth Sheen

Mrs. MacMananan

Eve Best

Ellen McGillvray

Dominic Cooper

Sidney Davidson

Tom Ward

H.G. Wells

Katy Carmichael

Jane Robbins

Nicholas Rowe

Professor Cedric Gibberne

Barry Stanton

Dean Frederick Masterman

Pip Torrens

Mark Pattison
Write one

Sorry, no results found.