The Dick Van Dyke Show

The Dick Van Dyke Show (1961)

The Dick Van Dyke Show is an American television sitcom that initially aired on CBS from October 3, 1961, until June 1, 1966. The show was created by Carl Reiner and starred Dick Van Dyke, Rose Marie, Morey Amsterdam and Mary Tyler Moore. It centered around the work and home life of television comedy writer Rob Petrie. The show was produced by Reiner with Bill Persky and Sam Denoff. The music for the show's theme song was written by Earle Hagen. The series won 15 Emmy Awards. In 1997, the episodes "Coast-to-Coast Big Mouth" and "It May Look Like a Walnut" were ranked at 8 and 15 respectively on TV Guide's 100 Greatest Episodes of All Time. In 2002, it was ranked at 13 on TV Guide's 50 Greatest TV Shows of All Time.

  • Carl Reiner
  • Bill Persky
  • Sam Denoff
Seasons: 1 2 3 4 5
themoviedb icon 7.8/10
  • Views: 36
  • Release Date: 1961-10-03
  • Language: English
  • Runtime: 30

Carl Reiner

Alan Brady

Dick Van Dyke

Rob Petrie

Dabbs Greer


Rose Marie

Sally Rogers

Morey Amsterdam

Buddy Sorrell

Mary Tyler Moore

Laura Petrie

Richard Deacon

Mel Cooley

Ned Glass

Irwin the barber

Kathleen Freeman

Mrs Campbell

Milton Parsons

The Caretaker

Alan Reed

The Auctioneer

Russell Collins

The Judge

Allan Melvin

Sam Pomeroy

Don Diamond


Sandy Kenyon


Phil Leeds


Van Williams


Lou Cutell

Vinnie the bartender

Lee Philips

Drew Patton

Greg Morris

Mr Peters

Arte Johnson


Joan Shawlee


Will Wright


Richard Haydn

Edwin Carp

Sheldon Leonard

Big Max Calvada

Michael Forest

Joe Coogan

Phillip Pine


Sid Melton

Bert Monker

Jack Larson

Kenneth Dexter

Geraldine Wall

Mrs Meehan

Lola Albright

Paula Marshall

Joan Staley


Bernard Fox

Mr Caldwell

Joby Baker


Jamie Farr


Ken Berry

Tony Daniels

Bob Crane


Benny Rubin


Don Rickles

Lyle Delp

Isabel Randolph

Clara Petrie
Write one

Sorry, no results found.