Spider-Man: The New Animated Series

Spider-Man: The New Animated Series (2003)

Spider-Man: The New Animated Series is an American animated series based on the Marvel comic book superhero character Spider-Man, which ran for one season, 13 episodes, starting on July 11, 2003. It is a loose continuation of 2002's Spider-Man film directed by Sam Raimi. The show was made using computer generated imagery rendered in cel shading and was broadcast on MTV, and YTV. Eight months later after the series finale, episodes aired in reruns on ABC Family as part of the Jetix television programming block. The series featured a far more mature version of the character than typically seen on television for any animated comic book adaptation. Throughout the series, characters are clearly killed, rather than the usual ambiguous disappearance, and several characters are strongly implied to have had sex.

  • Stan Lee
  • Steve Ditko
  • Marsha Griffin
Seasons: 1
themoviedb icon 7.3/10
  • Views: 4
  • Release Date: 2003-08-01
  • Language: English | Dansk
  • Runtime: 30

Neil Patrick Harris

Peter Parker / Spider-Man

Angelle Brooks

Indira 'Indy' Daimonji

Michael Dorn

Kraven the Hunter

Virginia Madsen

Silver Sable

Clancy Brown

Policeman / Raymond

Su-chin Pak

Alison Tomita

Lisa Loeb

Mary Jane Watson

Ian Ziering

Harry Osborn

Keith Carradine

J. Jonah Jameson

Edward Asner

Officer Barr

Rob Zombie

Dr. Curt Connors / the Lizard

Tara Strong


Michael Clarke Duncan

Wilson Fisk / the Kingpin

John C. McGinley

Richard Damien

Gina Gershon


Jane Lynch

Oscorp Executive

Cree Summer

Professor Williams / Jolenna

Jennifer Hale

Female Reporter / Female News Announcer

Stan Lee

Frank Elson
Write one

Sorry, no results found.