The Phil Silvers Show

The Phil Silvers Show (1955)

The Phil Silvers Show, originally titled You'll Never Get Rich, was a sitcom which ran on CBS from 1955 to 1959 for 142 episodes, plus a 1959 special. The series starred Phil Silvers as Master Sergeant Ernest G. Bilko of the United States Army. The series was created and largely written by Nat Hiken, and won three consecutive Emmy Awards for Best Comedy Series. The show is sometimes titled Sergeant Bilko or simply Bilko in reruns, and is very often referred to by these names, both on-screen and by viewers. The show's success transformed Silvers from a journeyman comedian into a star, and writer-producer Hiken from a highly-regarded behind-the-scenes comedy writer into a publicly recognized creator.

  • Coleman Jacoby
  • Tony Webster
  • Leonard B. Stern
Seasons: 1 2 3 4
themoviedb icon 6.6/10
  • Views: 2
  • Release Date: 1955-09-20
  • Language: English
  • Runtime: 30

Fred Gwynne


Paul Ford

John Hall

Billy Sands

Dino Paparelli

Al Lewis


Allan Melvin

Steve Henshaw

Ed Sullivan


Larry Storch


Harvey Lembeck

Rocco Barbella

Phil Silvers

Ernest Bilko
Write one

Sorry, no results found.