A Dance to the Music of Time

A Dance to the Music of Time (1997)

A Dance to the Music of Time is a four-part adaptation of Anthony Powell's 12-volume novel sequence that aired on Channel 4 in 1997. The series is a sharp, comic portrait of upper-class and bohemian England, spanning almost a century, from the early 1920s to modern times.

  • Hugh Whitemore
  • Anthony Powell
Seasons: 1
themoviedb icon 7/10
  • Views: 1
  • Release Date: 1997-10-09
  • Language: English
  • Runtime: 60

Jonathan Cake

Peter Templer

Paul Rhys

Charles Stringham

Tim Wylton


Frank Middlemass

Edgar Deacon

Chris Lang

Chips Lovell

Sarah Badel

Lady Molly

John Gielgud

St. John Clarke

James Callis


James Fleet


Carmen du Sautoy

Miss Weedon

Nicholas Jones

Bob Duport

James Villiers

Buster Foxe

Patrick Godfrey

General Conyers

Nicholas Rowe

David Pennistone

Julian Wadham

General Liddament

Gillian Barge

Mrs Erdleigh

Lucy Fleming

Jean (older)

Edward Fox

Uncle Giles

Andrew Havill

Sunny Farebrother

Miranda Richardson

Pamela Flitton

James Purefoy

Nicholas Jenkins

Michael Williams

Ted Jeavons

Mark Dexter


Paul Brooke


Eileen Atkins


Nigel Lindsay

Odo Stevens

Zoë Wanamaker

Audrey Maclintick

Rupert Wickham

Jimmy Stripling

Tony Osoba

Colonel Flores

Alan Bennett


Richard Leaf

Barnabas Henderson

Nicola Walker

Gypsy Jones

John Standing

Nicholas Jenkins (older)

Robin Bailey

Uncle Alfred

Caroline Harker


James D'Arcy

Nicholas Jenkins (student)

Richard Pasco

Sir Magnus Donners

Emily Mortimer

Polly Duport

Amanda Walker

Mrs. Conyers

Sarah Crowden

Miss Orchard

Luke de Lacey

Stringham (student)
Write one

Sorry, no results found.