In the Heat of the Night

In the Heat of the Night (1988)

In the Heat of the Night is an American television series based on the motion picture and novel of the same name starring Carroll O'Connor as the white police chief William Gillespie, and Howard Rollins as the African-American police detective Virgil Tibbs. It was broadcast on NBC from 1988 until 1992, and then on CBS until 1995. Its executive producers were Fred Silverman, Juanita Bartlett and Carroll O'Connor. TGG Direct released the first season of the series to DVD on August 28, 2012.

  • James Lee Barrett
Seasons: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
themoviedb icon 7.8/10
  • Views: 1
  • Release Date: 1988-03-06
  • Language: English
  • Country: US
  • Runtime: 60

Ronald Boone

Church Member (uncredited)

Doug Savant


Anne-Marie Johnson

Althea Tibbs

Josh Lucas


Crystal R. Fox

Luann Corbin

Bruce Kirby


Geoffrey Thorne

Wilson Sweet

RonReaco Lee


Carl Weathers

Hampton Forbes

Lois Nettleton

Joanne St. John

Denise Nicholas

Harriet DeLong

Hunter von Leer

Keen Philbrick

Howard Rollins

Virgil Tibbs

Burgess Meredith

Judge Cully

Mills Watson


Larry Gelman


Carroll O'Connor

Bill Gillespie

David Hart

Parker Williams

Hugh O'Connor

Lonnie Jamison
Write one

Sorry, no results found.