Robin of Sherwood

Robin of Sherwood (1984)

Robin of Sherwood, was a British television series, based on the legend of Robin Hood. Created by Richard Carpenter, it was produced by HTV in association with Goldcrest, and ran from 1984 to 1986 on the ITV network. In America it was retitled Robin Hood and shown on the premium cable TV channel Showtime and on PBS. The show starred Michael Praed and Jason Connery as two different incarnations of the title character. Unlike previous adaptations of the Robin Hood legend, Robin of Sherwood combined a gritty, authentic production design with elements of real-life history, 20th century fiction, and pagan myth. The series is also notable for its haunting title music by Clannad, which won a BAFTA award.

  • Richard Carpenter
Seasons: 1 2 3
themoviedb icon 7.3/10
  • Views: 4
  • Release Date: 1984-04-28
  • Language: English | Deutsch
  • Runtime: 60

Ray Winstone

Will Scarlet

Jason Connery

Robert of Huntingdon, Robin Hood

Clive Mantle

Little John

Mark Ryan


Nickolas Grace

Robert de Rainault, The Sheriff of Nottingham

Robert Addie

Sir Guy of Gisburne

Philip Jackson

Abbot Hugo de Rainault

Phil Davis

Prince John

Patricia Hodge

Queen Hadwisa

Nicholas Pritchard

Marcher Lord

Amanda Hillwood

Lady Isabel

Hywel Bennett

King Arthur (voice)

Bill Wallis

Barber / Surgeon

Stephen MacKenna

Walter Clout

Yves Beneyton

Reynald de Villaret

Gary Waldhorn

Hubert Walter

Simon Rouse


Jeremy Sinden


Ian Ogilvy

Lord Edgar

Anthony Valentine

Baron de Belleme

David de Keyser

Joshua de Talmont

Michael Craig

The Earl of Huntingdon

Gregory Cox


John Horsley

Abbot of Thornton Abbey

Paul Geoffrey


Ian Redford

Tom the Villager

Oliver Cotton

Lord Owen of Clun

Ian Brimble


Nick Brimble

Earl Godwin's Captain

Rula Lenska

Morgwyn of Ravenscar

Oliver Tobias

Bertrand de Nivelle

Dorothy Tutin

Lady Margaret of Gisburne

Daniel Peacock

Sergeant Sparrow
Write one

Sorry, no results found.