Smash (2012)

Smash is an American musical drama television series created by playwright Theresa Rebeck and developed by Robert Greenblatt for NBC. Steven Spielberg served as one of the executive producers. The series was broadcast in the US by NBC and produced by DreamWorks Television and Universal Television. The series revolves around a fictional New York theater community and specifically the creation of a new Broadway musical. It features a large ensemble cast, led by Debra Messing, Jack Davenport, Katharine McPhee, Christian Borle, Megan Hilty, Jeremy Jordan, and Anjelica Huston. The show debuted on February 6, 2012, and its first season ended on May 14, 2012. Its second and final season premiered on February 5, 2013 and ended on May 26, 2013. NBC announced a change in their lineup in March 2013 and moved the show to Saturdays starting April 6, 2013. The series was officially cancelled on May 10, 2013. Second and final season executive producer/show runner Josh Safran said the final episode of season two would work as a series finale, should the series not be renewed. The series, particularly the pilot episode, enjoyed some critical success. The first season received the Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Choreography amongst 4 nominations. The series was also nominated for a Golden Globe Award for Best Television Series – Musical or Comedy and a Grammy Award for Best Song Written for Visual Media.

  • Garson Kanin
  • Theresa Rebeck
Seasons: 1 2
themoviedb icon 6.6/10
  • Views: 3
  • Release Date: 2012-02-06
  • Language: English
  • Country: US
  • Runtime: 44

Margo Martindale

Miriam Abramson

Lucy Walters


Ron Rifkin

Ron Rifkin

Becky Ann Baker

Mrs. Cartwright

Nick Jonas

Lyle West

Isiah Whitlock Jr.

Ronald Strickland

Debra Messing

Julia Houston

Jack Davenport

Derek Wills

Katharine McPhee

Karen Cartwright

Christian Borle

Tom Levitt

Megan Hilty

Ivy Lynn

Jeremy Jordan

Jimmy Collins

Andy Mientus

Kyle Bishop

Anjelica Huston

Eileen Rand

Leslie Odom Jr.

Sam Strickland

Thorsten Kaye

Nick Felder

Christine Ebersole

Christine Ebersole

Donna McKechnie

Female Previewer

Emory Cohen

Leo Houston

Terrence Mann

Randy Cobra

Kathie Lee Gifford

Kathie Lee Gifford

Mary Testa


Mara Davi

Daisy Parker

Carolee Carmello

Marie Bishop

Larry Block

Gary Garrison

Neal Bledsoe

John Goodwin

Stephen Bogardus

Jeff Preston

Oberon K.A. Adjepong

Town Car Driver

Kelly McAndrew

Actor #1

Mike DiSalvo


Mary Joy

Stage Manager

Ryan Tedder

Ryan Tedder

Bernadette Peters

Leigh Conroy

Sean Hayes

Terry Falls

Norbert Leo Butz

Norbert Leo Butz

Michelle Federer

Monica Swift

Raza Jaffrey

Dev Sundaram

Cheyenne Jackson

Cheyenne Jackson

Jaime Cepero

Ellis Boyd

Daniel Raymont


Mark Junek

Gary Knowles

Kevin Isola


Jesse L. Martin

Scott Nichols

Welker White

Betsy Fields

Harvey Fierstein

Harvey Fierstein

Sheryl Lee Ralph

Cynthia Moore

Luke Macfarlane

Patrick Dillon

Jamey Sheridan

Richard Francis

Alice Lee

Bombshell Fan #1

Maddie Corman

Rene Walters

Lin-Manuel Miranda

Lin-Manuel Miranda

Dylan Baker

Roger Cartwright
Write one

Sorry, no results found.