Head of the Class

Head of the Class (1986)

Head of the Class is an American sitcom that ran from 1986 to 1991 on the ABC television network. The series follows a group of gifted students in the Individualized Honors Program at the fictional Monroe High School in Manhattan, and their history teacher Charlie Moore. The program was ostensibly a vehicle for Hesseman, best known for his role as radio DJ Dr. Johnny Fever in the sitcom WKRP in Cincinnati. Hesseman left Head of the Class in 1990 and was replaced by Billy Connolly as teacher Billy MacGregor for the final season. After the series ended, Connolly appeared in a short-lived spin-off titled Billy. The series was created and executive produced by Rich Eustis and Michael Elias. Rich Eustis had previously worked as a New York City substitute teacher while hoping to become an actor.

  • Rich Eustis
Seasons: 1 2 3 4 5
themoviedb icon 6.3/10
  • Views: 1
  • Release Date: 1986-09-17
  • Language: English
  • Runtime: 22

Tony O'Dell

Alan Pinkard

Joe Alaskey


Jonathan Ke Quan

Jasper Kwong

Leslie Bega

Maria Borges

Khrystyne Haje

Simone Foster

Brad Pitt


Marlene Clark

Mrs. Merriman

William G. Schilling

Dr. Harold Samuels

Robin Givens

Darlene Merriman

Howard Hesseman

Charlie Moore

Rain Pryor

Theola June 'T.J.' Jones

Lori Petty


Michael DeLorenzo

Alex Torres

Robert Hooks


Billy Connolly

Billy MacGregor

Jeannetta Arnette

Bernadette Meara

Kimberly Russell

Sarah Nevins

Brian Robbins

Eric Mardian

Dan Schneider

Dennis Blunden

De'voreaux White

Aristotle McKenzie
Write one

Sorry, no results found.