The Hollow Crown

The Hollow Crown (2012)

The Hollow Crown is a series of British television films featuring William Shakespeare's History Plays. The first Season is an adaptation of Shakespeare's second historical tetralogy, the Henriad: Richard II, Henry IV, Part I and Henry IV, Part II (treated as one film in two parts in the series) and Henry V. The Second Season is subtitled "The Wars of the Roses" as a reference to its scope. It is based on Shakespeare's first tetralogy: Henry VI: Part I, Henry VI: Part II, Henry VI: Part III (treated as two films in the series) and Richard III.

Seasons: 1 2
themoviedb icon 7.2/10
  • Views: 2
  • Release Date: 2012-06-30
  • Language: English
  • Country: GB
  • Runtime: 114

Ben Whishaw

Richard II

Isaac Andrews

Prince Richard

Patrick Stewart

John of Gaunt

Al Weaver


David Bamber


Tom Sturridge

Henry VI

Julie Walters

Mistress Quickly

Paul Bazely


Michelle Dockery

Kate Percy

Harry Lloyd


Sid Sagar

Torch Bearer

Alun Armstrong


David Hayman


Niamh Cusack

Lady Northumberland

Hugh Bonneville

Humphrey, Duke of Gloucester

Toby Sebastian

Rebel Soldier

Alan David

Bishop of Ely

Sophie Okonedo

Margaret of Anjou
Write one

Sorry, no results found.