Roots: The Next Generations

Roots: The Next Generations (1979)

Roots: The Next Generations is a television miniseries, introduced in 1979, continuing, from 1882 to the 1960s, the fictionalized story of the family of Alex Haley and their life in Henning, Lauderdale County, Tennessee, USA. This sequel to the 1977 miniseries is based on the last seven chapters of Haley's novel entitled Roots: The Saga of an American Family plus additional material by Haley. Roots: The Next Generations was produced with a budget of $16.6 million, nearly three times as large as that of the original.

  • Alex Haley
Seasons: 1
themoviedb icon 7.6/10
  • Views: 1
  • Release Date: 1979-02-18
  • Language: English | Français
  • Country: US
  • Runtime: 60

Andy Griffith

Commander Robert Munroe

John Rubinstein

Lieutenant Hamilton Ten Eyck

Percy Rodriguez

Boyd Moffatt

Bernie Casey

Bubba Haywood

Diahann Carroll

Zeona Haley

Kristoff St. John

Alex Haley, Age 12

Debbi Morgan

Elizabeth Harvey

Irene Cara

Bertha Palmer Haley

Norman Fell

Bernie Raymond

Stan Shaw

Will Palmer

Greg Morris

Beeman Jones

Ruby Dee

la reine Victoria Haley

James Broderick

Dr. Lewis

Roger E. Mosley

Lee Garnet

Henry Fonda

Colonel Frederick Warner

Gerald S. O'Loughlin

Capitaine Bowker

George Voskovec

M. Goldstein

James Earl Jones

Alex Haley

Lynne Moody

Irene Harvey

Marc Singer

Andy Warner

Damon Evans

Alex Haley, ages 17-25

Dorian Harewood

Simon Haley

Harry Morgan

Bob Campbell

Richard Thomas

Jim Warner

Marlon Brando

George Lincoln Rockwell

Paul Koslo

Earl Crowther

Beah Richards

Cynthia Palmer

Robert Culp

Lyle Pettijohn

Pam Grier


Paul Winfield

Dr. Horace Huguley

Fay Hauser


Hal Williams

Aleck Haley

Brock Peters

Ab Decker

Barbara Barrie

Dodie Brattle
Write one

Sorry, no results found.