Charles II: The Power and The Passion

Charles II: The Power and The Passion (2003)

Charles II: The Power and the Passion is an award-winning British television mini-series, broadcast on BBC One in 2003, and produced by the BBC in association with the A&E Network in the United States depicting the reign of Charles II.

Seasons: 1
themoviedb icon 6.2/10
  • Views: 4
  • Release Date: 2003-11-16
  • Language: English
  • Runtime: 60

Peter Wight


Helen McCrory

Barbara Villiers, Countess of Castlemaine

Richard Bremmer

Solomon Eccles

Sean Biggerstaff

Henry, Duke of Gloucester

Christian Coulson

James, Duke of Monmouth

Garry Cooper

General Monck

Shirley Henderson

Catharine of Braganza

Simon Woods

Captain Churchill

Ian McDiarmid

Sir Edward Hyde

Jochum ten Haaf

William of Orange

Alice Patten


Emma Pierson


Predrag Bjelac

Portuguese Courtier

Rob Jarvis


Shaun Dingwall

Earl of Danby

Rupert Graves

George Villiers, Duke of Buckingham

Rufus Sewell

Charles II

Charlie Creed-Miles

James, Duke of York

Mélanie Thierry

Louise de Kéroualle

Tabitha Wady

Anne Hyde

Robert Cavanah


Diana Rigg

Queen Henrietta Maria
Write one

Sorry, no results found.