Aftershock: Earthquake in New York

Aftershock: Earthquake in New York (1999)

Aftershock: Earthquake in New York is a 1999 four-hour disaster miniseries that was broadcast in the United States on CBS in two parts, with the first part aired on November 14 and the second on November 16. It was released to VHS in 2000, and on DVD in 2001. It is based on a book written by Chuck Scarborough. Starring Charles S. Dutton, Sharon Lawrence, Tom Skerritt, Lisa Nicole Carson, Jennifer Garner, Rachel Ticotin and Frederick Weller. under the direction of Mikael Salomon, the miniseries follows five groups of people in the aftermath of a large earthquake hitting New York City. It was nominated for an Emmy Award for its special effects. While critics praised the special effects and cast, they heavily panned the film for its implausible scenario, predictability, and lack of realism.

  • David Stevens
  • Paul Eric Myers
  • Loren Boothby
Seasons: 1
themoviedb icon 6.6/10
  • Views: 7
  • Release Date: 1999-11-14
  • Language: English
  • Country: US
  • Runtime: 120

Mark Rolston

Bruce Summerlin

Frederick Weller

Nicholai Karvovsky

Jennifer Garner

Diane Agostini

Sharon Lawrence

Dori Thorell

Tom Skerritt

Thomas Ahearn

Charles S. Dutton

Mayor Bruce Lincoln

Lisa Nicole Carson

Evie Lincoln

Rachel Ticotin

Elizabeth Perez

Erika Eleniak

Jillian Parnell

Mitchell Ryan

Frank Agostini

Cicely Tyson

Emily Lincoln

Boyd Banks

Statue Man

Ray J


JR Bourne

Joshua Bingham

Jerry Adler

Burt Hornstein
Write one

Sorry, no results found.