The Greed of Man

The Greed of Man (1992)

Told in reverse chronological order, the story starts in the present (June 7, 1994), when the stock market rebounded after the market became volatile and crashed for the weekend. After the stock market stopped trading for the weekend, the Ting's make the wrong bet and their entire fortune is wiped out, compounded by ending up in billions of dollars in debt. Ting Hai forces his sons to commit suicide by jumping off from the top of the stock exchange building before following after them.

  • Wai Ka-Fai
Seasons: 1
themoviedb icon 8.7/10
  • Views: 1
  • Release Date: 1992-10-05
  • Language: 广州话 / 廣州話
  • Country: HK
  • Runtime: 60

Loletta Lee

Fong Ting

Lau Kong

Chow Chai-sang

Yammie Lam

Lo Wai-ling

Derek Kwok

Ting Lei-hai

Law Lok-Lam

Yip Tin

Vivian Chow

Yuen Mui

Adam Cheng

Ting Hai

Damian Lau

Fong Chun-sun

Lau Ching-wan

Fong Chin-bok

Michael Tao

Ting Yik-hai

Amy Kwok

Lung Kei-man
Write one

Sorry, no results found.