Rain Shadow

Rain Shadow (2007)

Rain Shadow is an Australian television drama series which premiered on 7 October 2007 on ABC TV. It aired on Sundays at 8.30 pm. The six-part series was produced by Southern Star. Music from The Audreys features in the soundtrack for the show, including the main theme. Rain Shadow was shot in the Adelaide Hills in South Australia and is set in the fictional district of Paringa, a dry land farming area in a rain shadow. It tells the story of two characters who become the means of each other's future. It stars Rachel Ward as district vet Kate McDonald and Victoria Thaine as new veterinary assistant Jill Blake.

  • Tony Morphett
Seasons: 1
themoviedb icon 8/10
  • Views: 3
  • Release Date: 2007-10-07
  • Language: English
  • Country: AU
  • Runtime: 60

Nathin Butler

Shane Maguire

Kim Knuckey

Lachlan Balfour

Grant Piro

James Campbell

Nathaniel Dean

Fred Klein

Heather Mitchell

Sarah Balfour

Shane Withington

Harry Greene

Gary Sweet

Larry Riley

Rachel Ward

Kate McDonald

Victoria Thaine

Jill Blake

Tom O'Sullivan

Tom Huppatz
Write one

Sorry, no results found.