Capital Scandal

Capital Scandal (2007)

Capital Scandal is a 2007 South Korean television series starring Kang Ji-hwan, Han Ji-min, Ryu Jin and Han Go-eun. It aired on KBS2 from June 6 to August 2, 2007 on Wednesdays and Thursdays at 21:55 for 16 episodes. Based on Lee Sun-mi's novel Love Story in the Capital, the story juxtaposes the heroic anti-Japanese movement with young romance by depicting the capital Seoul of the 1930s during colonial rule, called "Gyeongseong". It was a time when the nation's independence fighters fought against pro-Japanese traitors, while traditional Joseon-era Confucian values clashed and coexisted with a more modern way of life. The series portrays one of the darkest periods of Korean history with a mixture of tragedy, comedy and romance.

  • Views: 2
  • Release Date: 2007-06-06
  • Language: 한국어/조선말
  • Country: KR
  • Runtime: 70

Ahn Yong-jun

Kang In-ho

Choi Phillip

Yamashita Kouji

Ryu Jin

Lee Soo-hyun

Han Ji-min

Na Yeo-kyung

Kang Ji-hwan

Sunwoo Wan

Ahn Suk-hwan

Ueda Mamoru

Kang Nam-Gil

Kim Tak-gu

Park Ha-sun

So Young-rang

Heo Jung-min

Shin Se-ki
Write one

Sorry, no results found.